Indian Air Force gets new vice chief, commanders

Indian Air Force gets new vice chief, commanders

Following the announcement of the new Indian Air Force (IAF) chief, a new vice chief, and two Commanders-in-Chief have been announced on Friday. Air Marshal Sandeep Singh has been appointed as the new Vice Chief of Air Staff.

Air Marshal Sandeep Singh will succeed incumbent Air Marshal VR Chaudhari who will take charge as the next IAF chief on September 30.

Also Read | Captain Amarinder Singh had agreed to meet Gadkari on issue of farmers’ land acquisition under Bharatmala Pariyojana

Air Marshal Sandeep Singh is new AOC-in-Chief of South Western Air Command - Navjeevan Express

The new changes have been made in the wake of the superannuation of present Air Chief Marshal RKS Bhadauria who will complete his two-year term on September 30.

Also read | Punjab: SAD to gherao CM Charanjit Singh Channi’s residence on Sept 29

Indian Air Force to buy 100 fighter planes to fill shortage in combat aircraft - Mail Today News

Present Western Air Command chief Air Marshal Balabhadra Radha Krishna has now been appointed as the new Chief of Integrated Defence Staff (CISC) to the Chairman of the Chiefs of Staff Committee.

He would be the first IAF officer in the last almost six years to take over as the CISC which plays an important role in all tri-services matters working under the Chief of Defence Staff.

Download Indian Air Force (IAF) Logo in SVG Vector or PNG File Format -

In the Western Air Command, Krishna would be replaced by Air Marshal Amit Dev as the new commander. Dev is already serving as the chief of Eastern Air Command. He would have a tenure of around six months in the new office in Delhi.

Appointments to the Eastern, South-Western and Southern commands are yet to be announced and orders are expected to be issued soon.

-PTC News